Monday, May 16, 2022

Nitish Kumar Singh is new SDO of Dhalbhum

Jamshedpur: The SDOs of all seven sub-divisions, including Dhalbhum, have been shifted by the state government. A notification in this connection has been issued by the state government.

According to the notification issued by the personnel department of the state, Nitish Kumar Singh has been brought in as the new SDO of Dhalbhum. He would replace the outgoing SDO Chandan Kumar.

Similarly, Abhijit Kumar has been made the new SDO of Chakradharpur. He was awaiting a posting.

Sameera S has been appointed the SDO of Ranchi Sub-division. Manish Kumar Singh is the new SDO of Latehar sub-division, while Ravi Anand has been brought in as SDO of Gumla sub-division.

Rituraj is the new SDO of Godda sub-division, while Dinesh Kumar Yadav is the new SDO of Deoghar.

All seven transferred SDOs are IAS officers.

Also Read:  Transgender Visibility Day celebrated in Jamshedpur

Nitish Kumar Singh, the new SDO of Dhalbhum, originally hails from Palamu district. He is from Nimachak, Panki in Palamu.

He comes from Pathra village of Nimachak, he had got 23rd rank in UPSC examination. Known as a high performer, he had got his primary education in Bhawnathpur. Later, he did his +2 from Bokaro.

Nitish Kumar Singh’s father was an employee in Bokaro Steel Plant. He has retired now.


PM Narendra Modi

PM to visit Nepal today, to lay foundation of culture centre...

The Prime Minister’s visit and the building of an Indian Centre within the LumbiniMonastic complex will further strengthen the bonds through a shared Buddhist...
tata steel safety

Tata Steel reports highest ever consolidated EBITDA at Rs 63,830 cr

Tata Steel India achieved highest ever annual crude steel production of 19.06 million tons The 6 MnTPA Pellet plant at Kalinganagar will be commissioned in...


2 Sikhs shot dead in Pakistan’s Peshawar again in hate crime,...

Pakistan has been decimating its minorities, namely Hindus, Sikhs and Christians systematically since its creation. While the country’s state policies remain skewed against the...
Summer camp in jamshedpur JRD Sports Complex

Tata Steel Sports Department kicks off Summer Camp 2022 at JRD...

2000 children have registered for the various sporting activities across 20 disciplines. Jamshedpur: The much-awaited Sports Summer Camp kicked off today at the JRD Tata...

Feel like reacting? Express your views here!

Read More



Subsribe Our Newsletter & get Free Daily News & Opinion updates!

Town Post