Monday, May 16, 2022

Gurmeet Singh Tote elected president of Tata Motors Union again, R K Singh General Secretary

Gurmeet Singh Tote was elected as the President of the union for the second time on the trot, while R K Singh made it to the General Secretary’s post.

Jamshedpur: The elections for Tata Motors Workers Union in Jamshedpur were held late night on the last day of the year i.e. 31st December. Gurmeet Singh Tote was elected as the President of the union for the second time on the trot, while R K Singh made it to the General Secretary’s post.

The supporters of Gurmeet Singh Tote and R K Singh burst into celebration as the results were announced.

Candidates on 50 positions of the union were elected unopposed. Voting was done for only 35 posts.

The results were announced at around 12 in the midnight of Dec 31 bringing in cheers with new year to the supporters of Gurmeet Singh and R K Singh.

Also Read:  Jamshedpur doctors go on 1-day strike

The term of the new office-bearers will be from 1 January 2022 to 2025.

Four outgoing office bearers did not contest the elections. They include Tata Motors Workers Union Vice President RN Singh, Md Amanuddin, Pawan Singh and Executive Chairman MN Rao. A total of 167 candidates had filed their nominations for the 85 committee member posts on Tuesday, while for the post of 85 committee members, a total of 174 candidates had bought nomination papers. Nominations of 7 candidates were not filed.

Those who were elected as committee members included Jai Narayan Singh, KP Sharma, Manoj Kumar Tiwari, Pradeep Kumar Mohanty, Rakesh Kumar, Amit Kumar, Santosh Kumar, Ali Raza Murli Maurya, Shambhu Prasad, SK Das, Neck Mohammad, Manoj Kumar Singh, Gurmeet Singh, Lekhpal, Pushpendra Kumar Mishra , Anil Kumar, former union office bearers Subhash Kumar Rai, Uttam, PK Singh, Sanjay Kumar Sharma, Sanjeev Ranjan, Sanjay Kumar Mishra, Devendra Singh, Chandrashekhar Singh, Anand Prasad, Shivanand Verma, Jitendra Kumar Sah and Amit Kumar Sinha.

Also Read:  Transgender Visibility Day celebrated in Jamshedpur

Those who were elected unopposed include Yogeshwar Lal Karn, Rajesh Kumar Singh, M Suresh, Shiv Narayan Singh, Syed Manavwar, Vinod Kumar Singh, Pradeep Kumar Das, Manoj Kumar Singh, Ashok Kumar Upadhyay, Anuj Kumar Singh, Vinod Kumar Sharma, Deepak Das, Sudeep Sinha, Arvind Kumar Singh, Varun Kumar, Ajay Bhagat, Prafulla Kumar Singh, Subodh Kumar Singh, Vishwajit Kumar Singh, Rajiv Kumar Srivastava, Lal Babu Prasad, Chandrakant Singh, Saikat Bhattacharjee, Gurmeet Singh Tote, Sukant Kumar Mohanty, Rannvijay Kumar, Chandrashekhar Kumar, Lavi Sharma , Deepak Kumar, A. Chalpat Rai, Sintu Kumar, Ravi Kumar Jaiswal, Barun Kumar Singh, Prakash Kumar Vishwakarma, Santosh Kumar Tiwari, Keshav Kumar Singh, Abhay Kumar, Naveen Kumar, Shashi Bhushan Prasad, Praveen Kumar, Hardeep Singh Saini, Vinay Kumar Jha, Bharti Rani, Kuldeep Singh, Sanjeev Kumar Maithi, Manoj Kumar, Pawan Kumar Singh, Manoj Kumar Sharma and Pradeep Rajwar.

Also Read:  4 more arrested on theft charges in Potka and Jadugoda areas


Super soccer

Super Soccer: Game that Enthralled Nation in 80’s-90’s

Super Soccer was an outstanding initiative taken by Tata group in promoting football in India. Jamshedpur: Super Soccer was a rage in the 80’s...

Tata Steel’s Noamundi Iron Mine Receives Overall Performance Award in MEMC...

Company wins 13 awards in total including TSLPL's award Jamshedpur: Tata Steel Noamundi Iron Mine (NIM) bagged first prize in Overall Performance A1 category...


Tata Steel to hold summer camp at JRD Complex

Tata Steel to organise a 17-day Sports Summer Camp at the...

Keeping summer vacations for schools in mind, the Summer Camp is expected to attract good participation. Registrations will open for children in the age...
Summer camp in jamshedpur JRD Sports Complex

Tata Steel Sports Department kicks off Summer Camp 2022 at JRD...

2000 children have registered for the various sporting activities across 20 disciplines. Jamshedpur: The much-awaited Sports Summer Camp kicked off today at the JRD Tata...

Feel like reacting? Express your views here!

Read More



Subsribe Our Newsletter & get Free Daily News & Opinion updates!

Town Post