Saturday, October 23, 2021

Jamshedpur Open Badminton Tournament 2021 concludes with thrilling matches

Jamshedpur: The 2-day Jamshedpur Open Badminton Tournament 2021 running at Telco Club held under the aegis of Badminton Association of Jharkhand concluded on Sunday evening.

The finals of Singles, Doubles, Mixed Doubles, Masters category saw very close thrilling matches.

Prize distribution ceremony was held after the tournament. Social worker Anoop Ranjan and Association President Dinesh Kumar attended the prize distribution.

They encouraged the players by rewarding them. The winners of all the categories were awarded cash 4000 with trophy, runners-up were awarded cash 2000 with trophy.

While addressing the closing ceremony, Anoop Ranjan said that the efforts being made by the Badminton Association of Jharkhand for the upliftment of the players and the game is commendable.

He said that such events enhance the spirit of the game.

ALSO READ:  Woman dies after consuming phenyl

Dinesh Kumar said that the responsibility of sports institutions should be for the development of sports and players and not competition.

He said that some people are harming a game like badminton with their negativity.

Dinesh Kumar said that Badminton Association of Jharkhand is not competing with anyone, but the upliftment of the sport is one of its constant priorities.

The tournament ended with the national anthem.

100 participants took part in Jamshedpur Open Badminton Tournament 2021.

In the two-day tournament, President Dinesh Kumar, Vice President Vijay Singh, Secretary Rajiv Sengupta, Joint Secretary Syed Rashid Zafar, Treasurer Mohammad Rashid, Binod Kumar, Vijay Kishore, including match umpires Deepak Kumar, Ranjan Kumar, match referee Alok Nowell and match controller Raju Kumar, Ankit Anand played a notable role.

Men’s singles final winner Abhishek Sinha, runner-up Rahul Raj Singh, Masters (45+) singles final winner Imran Ahmed Khan, runner-up Dr. Ujjwal Bhattacharya, Masters (45+) doubles final winner Imran Ahmed Khan and Shailendra Yadav, runner-up Amar Kumar and Ajay Kumar, mixed doubles finalists Rahul Raj Singh and Aarti Kumari, runners-up Deepak Kumar and D.L. Likhita, Men’s doubles final winners Abhishek Sinha and Rahul Raj Singh, runners-up Atul Singh and Soumya Chakraborty were awarded by the guests.

Feel like reacting? Express your views here!

Read More



Subsribe Our Newsletter & get Free Daily News & Opinion updates!

Town Post