Monday, September 20, 2021

BJP Jugsalai Mandal demands curb on crime

A delegation of Jugsalai BJP submitted a memorandum to police and demanded action to check illegal activities.

Jamshedpur: A delegation of Bharatiya Janata Party, Jugsalai Mandal, led by Mandal President Hemendra Jain (Hannu) submitted a memorandum to the in-charge of Jugsalai police station and urged him to take action to check illegal activities in the area.

Those who were a part of the delegation included the former Mandal President Nagendra Pandey, District Treasurer Scheduled Caste Morcha Chandrashekhar Das and former General Secretary of Mandal Satyanarayan Agarwal (Munna).

The memorandum asks the police to curb criminal activities in Jugsalai area. It says that there has been a spurt in theft, snatching, illegal business of liquor, brown sugar, opium, ganja etc and urges the police to curb these activities.

The delegation also requested the police department to build a TOP near Shiv Ghat Mahakaleshwar temple.

ALSO READ:  India's credibility increased under Modi's rule: Marandi
ALSO READ:  Passenger found dead in Gitanjali Express

The delegation told the police station in-charge that some local residents keep their cattle on the road blocking traffic in some areas.

The delegation appealed to the district administration to get the road cleared so that the traffic problem of Chowk Bazar can also be solved.

In Jugsalai area, the delegation said, there is a need to increase patrolling in various mohallas every day to prevent any law and order issue.

The delegation told the police that near the under-construction overbridge of Jugsalai, some criminal elements are constantly causing ruckus.

It said that the police have been informed about this.

The Jugsalai officer-in-charge Tarun Kumar assured the delegation that the patrolling of the jawans would be increased in every locality.

He said that after keeping all the things in mind, further action will be taken in public interest.

ALSO READ:  ACB arrests MGM Police Station SI for taking bribe
ALSO READ:  Banna Gupta supporters burn effigy of BJP MLA C P Singh

Those who were a part of the delegation included Jagdish Lal, Vice President Prakash Agarwal, Ganesh Ravidas, General Secretary Sunil Sharma, Minister Pintu Saini, Co-President Shiv Sharma, Media In-charge Omprakash Pathak, Mahila Morcha President Sonu Tilawat, Scheduled Caste Morcha President Ganesh Rajak, Kisan Morcha President Vimal Kewalka, Sunil Sahu of Yuva Morcha, Kisan Morcha General Secretary Nitin Jha, Vice President Anoop Khan, Sanjit Pandey, Natwar Ganediwal, Suraiya Praveen, Vivek Sahu and others.

Feel like reacting? Express your views here!

Read More



ALSO READ:  Jamshedpur Police arrest 2 on suspicion, seize katta, bike

Subsribe Our Newsletter & get Free Daily News & Opinion updates!

Town Post