Monday, September 20, 2021

BJP Mahila Morcha protests Dhanbad lathicharge, burns effigies

Jamshedpur: Dhanbad lathicharge on girl students has sparked a series of protests from different organisations even in the city. BJP Mahila Morcha members held a massive protest at Sakchi Gol Chakkar and burnt the effigies of the Chief Minister Hemant Soren, Health Minister Banna Gupta and the Education Minister Jagarnath Mahato.

The students of 10th and 12th were protesting the alleged anomalies in JAC board examination results and wanted to meet the Health Minister in Dhanbad DC Office.

However, the Administration officials resorted to a lathicharge and several students, including girl students, were injured.

The video of the lathicharge was viewed on social media with horror and brought widespread condemnation from all the corners.

Protesting the lathicharge Saturday evening, BJP Mango Mandal Mahila Morcha burnt the effigies of of the Chief Minister, Health Minister and Education Minister at Sakchi roundabout.

ALSO READ:  Naman pays homage to Veer Abdul Hamid
ALSO READ:  Bidyut Mahato, Saryu Roy inaugurate several JNAC schemes

BJP Mahila Morcha members said that girl students were beaten mercilessly by male officers and policemen.

They said that it is unfortunate that a male senior officer used lathi on female students.

BJP Mango Mandal Mahila Morcha strongly condemned it as a violation of human rights. The leaders called the Hemant government anti-student and said that the government may have forgotten the promises made to the public before the elections.

Condemning the incident, they demanded a probe into the lathicharge and strict action against the officers found guilty.

Those who took part in the protests included BJP Mango Mandal Mahila Morcha President Meena Sharma, BJP Mango Mandal President Binod Rai, Jharkhand Pradesh Mahila Morcha’s social media in-charge Lucky Singh, BJP Mahanagar treasurer Rajiv Kumar Singh, Shivprakash Sharma, Neelu Jha, Rinku Mishra, Savita Maiti , Shakuntala Devi, Rita Devi, Soni Singh, Renu Singh, Geeta Devi, Nirmala Devi, Gayatri Devi, Julie Devi, Jyoti Kumari, Kiran Kumari, Sukhwanti Devi, Mala Devi, Ravi Gorai, Santosh Upadhyay, Ghanshyam Sao, Kallu Singh, Sushil Pandey, Ankesh Kumar, Suman Srivastava, Raja Laha, Deepak Tiwari, Manish Dixit, Anmol Shukla, Swaroop Laha, Raj Mishra, Shubham Kedia, Priyanshu Sharma, Abhishek Vaidya and others.

Feel like reacting? Express your views here!

Read More



ALSO READ:  Babulal Marandi flays Hemant Soren Govt, says it wants to suppress voices

Subsribe Our Newsletter & get Free Daily News & Opinion updates!

Town Post