Sunday, July 25, 2021

Mahanagar BJP Executive meeting held, focus on booth unit empowerment

Jamshedpur: The district executive committee of Mahanagar BJP was held on Monday at Chitragupta Bhawan, Sonari. The meeting stressed the need to strengthen booth level units of the party.

In the second executive committee meeting held under the leadership of Mahanagar BJP President Gunjan Yadav, the former BJP state general secretary Ganesh Mishra, state minister cum district in-charge Subodh Singh Guddu and other senior leaders were also present.

BJP District President Gunjan Yadav welcomed all the guests. After that the Chief, Training, Ganesh Mishra, district in-charge Subodh Singh Guddu, former MP Abha Mahato, former MLA Maneka Sardar, former MLA and state spokesperson Kunal Sharangi, former MLA Laxman Tudu and others jointly lit the lamp and garlanded the photos of the departed leaders of the party.

Gunjan Yadav spoke about work done by the city unit.

Talking about work and efforts of the party during the Corona pandemic, he said that with the cooperation of all the workers of the City BJP, the party is determined to continue public service.

The party workers also sang the national song Vande Mataram.

Addressing the meeting, Chief Guest Ganesh Mishra expressed his gratitude to the workers for the work done under the ‘Seva Hi Sangathan’ campaign during the Corona pandemic period.

READ ALSO:  Aakash Institute students shine in ISC and ICSE results
READ ALSO:  Brahmin Yuva Shakti Sangh pays tributes to Chandrashekhar Azad, distributes fruits in old age ashram

He appealed to strengthen the booth level units of the party and said that these units are the real strength of the organisation.

Training Chief Ganesh Mishra also attacked Hemant Sarkar fiercely. He accused the state government of promoting illegal mining.

He said that there is open loot of mineral wealth in the state, due to which the revenue is not going to the state government but to the vested interests.

Mishra said that the ruling alliance of the state is indulging in politics of hatred in the name of political rivalry.

He said that the BJP will give a befitting reply to their machinations.

The Mahanagar BJP in-charge Subodh Singh Guddu accepted reports on organisational work from the District president, Morcha President and Divisional presidents.

He asked the Morcha presidents to announce the Morcha committees of all the units at the earliest.

He appreciated the works of the Mahanagar BJP during the Corona period.

State spokesperson of BJP Kunal Sarangi, who also attended the meeting, flayed the state government and accused JMM-Congress of ignoring its election promises and announcements.

He said that JMM-Congress got power by misleading the youth. But now ignoring the issue of youth, they are focusing on promoting illegal mining and are busy with transfer-posting industry.

READ ALSO:  BJP dares Banna Gupta to make oxygen shortage death report public
READ ALSO:  Banna Gupta disburses pension grant letters to 387 elderly beneficiaries

He said that Jamshedpur is on the way to become the drug capital of the state.

Kunal Sarangi termed the confusion and vaccine-hesitancy being caused by opposition parties on the issue of vaccination as sedition.

He appreciated the fifteen hundred hospitals being built in the country using the PM Cares Fund.

He called for taking the schemes of the central government to the people and taking the failure of the state government to the common people.

The former MP Abha Mahto, former MLA Maneka Sardar and former MLA Laxman Tudu also addressed the meeting.

In the meeting, tributes were paid to ten BJP workers of the Mahanagar BJP who died during the second wave of Corona.

The attendees observed two minutes silence in memory of the departed souls.

General Secretary Anil Modi and Rakesh Singh jointly conducted the meeting.

The vote of thanks was proposed by District Vice President of the party Sanjeev Sinha.

Those who attended the meeting included the former District President Brahmadev Narayan Singh, Chandrashekhar Mishra, Devendra Singh, Abhay Singh, former State Spokesperson Rajesh Shukla, State Working Committee member Manoj Kumar Singh, Mithilesh Singh Yadav, Ramesh Hansda, Kalyani Sharan, Rajkumar Srivastava, Nandji Prasad and others.

Leave a Reply

Read More



Subsribe Our Newsletter & get Free Daily News & Opinion updates!

Town Post