Sunday, December 4, 2022

Suraj Kumar new DC of Jamshedpur, Manish Ranjan Kolhan commissioner

18 IAS officers reshuffled in Jharkhand, Chhavi Ranjan new DC of Ranchi

Ranchi: The Government of Jharkhand effected a major rejig in the state bureaucracy and transferred 18 officers at one go on Tuesday, July 14, 2020.

Manish Ranjan has been posted as the Commissioner of Kolhan. Suraj Kumar, presently DC of Khunti, will be the new DC of Jamshedpur. He replaces outgoing DC of Jamshedpur, Mr. Ravi Shankar Shukla. Mr. Shukla’s new posting has not been declared yet.

Suraj Kumar is the DC of Khunti now and now he will take over as the DC of Jamshedpur. He has earlier worked here as the SDO of Jamshedpur as well as in the capacity of DDC.

Also Read:  AJSU submits memo to Jugsalai Municipal Corporation, warns of agitation

The new Kolhan Commissioner Manish Ranjan has also worked in Jamshedpur as SDO.

Chhavi Ranjan has been made the new DC of Ranchi. Bhor Singh Yadav has been made the new DC of Godda.

Rajesh Kumar Sharma has been made the Secretary, IT and e-governance. Similarly, Rajesh Kumar Pathak has been given the charge of DC, Garhwa district.

Chhitaranjan Kumar has been appointed as DC, Sahebganj. Dilip Toppo has been given teh charge of DC, Lohardagga. Shishir Kumar Sinha is now the new DC of Gumla.

Rajesh Singh will have the charge of DC, Bokaro. Kamleshwar Pd Singh has been made the DC of Deoghar.

Also Read:  Lotus blooms enchant visitors as Dimna Lake sees uptick in footfall

Umashankar Singh has been appointed the new DC of Dhanbad, Chittaranjan Kumar will be the DC of Ranchi.

Similarly Sashi Ranjan has been posted as DC of Palamu. Divyanshu Jha has been posted as DC, Chatra. Sushant Gaurav will be the new DC of Simdega. F A Ahmade has been given the charge as DC, Jamtara.


Shailendra Mahato shows political heft, wrests back initiative with Kudmi-Kudmali issue

Jamshedpur: The former MP of Jamshedpur, Shailendra Mahato, has once again shown his political acumen by raising the Kudmi-Kudmali issue forcefully and ensuring that...

Huge rally in Seraikela for ST status to Kudmis

Kudmi leaders press for inclusion of Kudmali language in 8th Schedule, warn of fierce agitation if demands not met Jamshedpur: The Bada Kankra Maidan of...



Bangladesh: Newly married Hindu man-Muslim woman couple fear for their lives

A Muslim woman Sajuna Akter Nishu (26), daughter of Mohammed Idris from Hathazari upazila in Chattogram district of south-eastern Bangladesh married a Hindu youth...

Now, Hijab vs Saffron row arises in WB, school closed over...

This time, like in Karnataka, the Hijab-saffron scarf controversy is playing out as a Namabali vs Burkha controversy in an educational institution of West...



Why does a film like Kantara become a hit and why...

Kantara is a Kannada film. However, its dubbed Hindi version has also been received well by the audience in North and East India. What...

The greatness of our MOTHERLAND

Swami Vivekananda If there is any land on this earth that can lay claim to be the blessed Punyabhumi (holy land), to be the land...

Feel like reacting? Express your views here!

Read More



Subsribe Our Newsletter & get Free Daily News & Opinion updates!

Town Post