Monday, December 6, 2021

Raghuvar still dominates state BJP affairs, Gunjan is made Mahanagar BJP president

New faces to lead BJP in all three districts of Kolhan, Raghuvar has his way even in state committee

Jamshedpur: Raghuvar Das is no more the chief minister of Jharkhand. Yet he dominates the political affairs within the state unit of his party. Just like it was when he was the chief minister.

His influence has not ebbed a bit even after being unseated from the top post. And this was proven amply by the way the names for different officeholders of State BJP unit were announced.

On Friday several district presidents of different Manchs, Morchas and units were nominated. Even a cursory look at the list shows that compared to union minister Arjun Munda or leader of the BJP Legislature Party Babulal Marandi, Raghuvar Das has been more successful getting his supporters anointed at crucial posts.

ALSO READ:  India administers 125.75 cr vaccine doses
Gunjan Yadav BJYM
Gunjan Yadav BJYM

Keeping the preferences of Raghuvar Das in mind, the state leadership has appointed Gunjan Yadav the president of Jamshedpur Mahanagar BJP. He replaces Dinesh Kumar.

Gunjan Yadav is the son of Rajendra Yadav of Sitaramdera and has been active in Bhartiya Janata Yuva Morcha. His father Rajendra Yadav was a classmate of Raghuvar Yadav.

Gunjan Yadav is seen as being very close to Raghuvar Das.

Several leaders known to be close to Arjun Munda and Babulal Marandi were trying to grab this crucial post. Many of them had lobbied hard for this. But ultimately Raghuvar Das prevailed and Gunjan Yadav’s name was announced for the post.

Similarly, Kunal Sarangi’s anointment as the state spokesman of the party too is seen as Raghuvar’s victory. He was inducted into BJP just before the Assembly elections largely due to the efforts of Raghuvar Das.

ALSO READ:  Tribes Advisory Councils (TAC) have been constituted in all 10 states with Scheduled Areas: Arjun Munda

The State BJP president Deepak Prakash has announced his new team for the state unit of the party. While Gunjan Yadav has been given a big responsibility, Vipin Party has been made the new district president of West Singhbhum unit of the party.

Vipin Purty works in Noamundi in Tata Steel and has a large base and popularity among local youths. Similarly, the new BJP district president of Seraikela Kharsawan Vijay Mahato too has been very active in politics.

The new executive of the BJP has some important names. Abhay Singh, who is very close to Babulal Marandi, has been made the incharge of Dhanbad unit of the party.

On the other hand, former IAS officer J B Tubid has been given the charge of Seraikela Kharsawan. The former Jamshedpur Mahanagar president of BJP Nandji Prasad has been given the charge of Jamshedpur Grameen BJP. Shailendra Singh will look after Simdega, while Vinod Singh will look after the Ranchi nits. Subodh Singh Guddu will look after the Jamshedpur Mahanagar unit.

ALSO READ:  Huge surge in digital payments in India

Meanwhile, former MLA of Baharagora, Kunal Sarangi has been anointed as the State BJP spokesman. Saroj Singh, who joined the party with Babulal Marandi, also makes to the list of spokespersons.

Feel like reacting? Express your views here!

Read More



Subsribe Our Newsletter & get Free Daily News & Opinion updates!

Town Post