Tuesday, October 3, 2023

Seven IPS officers transferred in Jharkhand

Ranchi: Seven IPS officers have been transferred in Jharkhand on Thursday. In the first list, four IPS officers were shifted. Later, a list for transfer of three more officers was also issued.

The SSP of Ranchi, Anish Gupta, has been transferred and posted as the Commandant, JAP 1. The ADG, Special Branch, R K Mallick has now been posted as the MD of Jharkhand Police Housing Corporation Limited, Ranchi.

Shivani Tiwari has been posted as SP, Special Branch, Jharkhand, Ranchi.

Earlier, a list of four transferred officers was issued. M L Meena, Additional Director General Ops, Jharkhand, Ranchi has been transferred and posted as Additional Director General, Special Branch, Jharkhand, Ranchi.

Similarly, Rajkumar Lakda, Deputy Inspector General, Home Guards and Fire Services, Jharkhand, Ranchi has been posted as DIG, Palamu.

On the other hand, Surendra Kumar Jha, SP, Giridih has been transferred and posted as SSP, Ranchi till further order. Amit Renu, SP, Rural has been shifted and posted as SP, Giridih.


Moderate Rain Expected at Many Places for 3 Days in Jharkhand

With monsoons playing truant, Jharkhand grapples with high humidity and heat. Relief is in sight with the Meteorological Department predicting rain due to cyclonic circulation in Odisha.

Chicken-seller Killed Over Debt: Two Arrested in Lohardaga District

Chicken trader Bajrang Baitha's tragic end after asking for repayment of Rs 2,000 loan; Lohardaga police make swift arrests.


Dev Anand & Suraiya: Bollywood’s Tragic Love Tale

A tale of love, religion, and conviction between Bollywood stars Dev Anand and Suraiya. A look at their romance and the tragic end that has inspired generations.

Oppenheimer: Nolan’s Epic Movie of Perspectives

Christopher Nolan's 'Oppenheimer' with its star-studded cast, gripping storytelling, and practical effects leaves audiences in awe, a must-watch on the big screen.


The Unforgettable Love Story of Guru Dutt and Waheeda Rehman

Explore the timeless romance of Indian cinema icons Guru Dutt & Waheeda Rehman. Their love, reflected in their classics, remains a poignant tale The Indian...

Tata Motors Jamshedpur Plant’s Holiday Schedule Altered

Tata Motors' Jamshedpur facility adjusts weekly vacation plans to accommodate production pace; holidays moved to August 15 and 16.

Feel like reacting? Express your views here!

Read More



Subsribe Our Newsletter & get Free Daily News & Opinion updates!

Town Post